About

United Charity is a non-profit organisation based in Baden-Baden. More importantly, it is Europe's largest charity auction portal, hosting up to 300 auctions a day and having raised donations totalling more than €8.1 million. On our web platform  - www.unitedcharity.de - we auction off unique items and experiences that are generally not available to buy. All the money we raise, i.e. 100% of the proceeds from our auctions or donations, goes towards supporting children's aid projects across Germany or internationally. United Charity was founded on 1 December 2009 by Dagmar and Karlheinz Kögel and now collaborates with more than 150 well-known aid organisations.

 

Our objective

Kinder

Today, more than 2.5 million children in Germany – around 1 in 5 kids under the age of 18 – are living in poverty. Moreover, the steady decline in this situation in recent years has increasingly stretched funding, creating ever bigger shortfalls for children's aid projects. Our objective is to use United Charity's auctions to close these gaps in funding and thus help to alleviate the plight of children both here in Germany and around the world.

 

United Charity steps in wherever donations are urgently required, usually to help children, e.g. from socially deprived backgrounds, suffering serious or life-threatening illnesses or facing some kind of acute emergency. We deliberately opted not to choose one main cause to support, because selecting which aid projects to support enables us to react flexibly to current societal, environmental and political developments anywhere in the world.

Our vision

United Charity wants to see a world without suffering for children, the weakest group in society. Policymakers, businesses and society in general will have to take bold, determined steps if this vision is to be realised. Because children will only be able to face their lives with optimism and self-confidence if key decisions are made to enable this.

How our auctions help:

This is how the auction proceeds are put to use. United Charity passes on 100 percent of the proceeds to the children’s charity projects:

Hausaufgabenbetreuung im HORIZONT-Haus

Homework supervision in HORIZONT house

With the latest auctions proceeds for HORIZONT, you've supported homework supervision in HORIZONT house: for example, the donations funded new material. Children of homeless mothers are not only cared for intensely, but the team also tries to reduce learning disabilities or frustration.

to the project
Make-up workshops for young cancer patients

Make-up workshops for young cancer patients

Our donations to DKMS LIFE are used for the look good feel better make-up workshops for youths. For young cancer patients like 16-year-old Melissa, these workshops are not only a nice relief from their daily life at hospital, but also an important medium to help them feel comfortable in their weakened body.

to the project
Dressing aid for Kevin

Dressing aid for Kevin

Due to medical reasons, Kevin's spinal nerves had to be cut through and since then, he's in a wheelchair. With our donations to WAIDLER-helfen e.V., the association had the chance to buy a PantsUpEasy dressing aid for Kevin. With this aid, he can dress up easily by himself and thus, he regained some independence.

to the project
Drinking water in Rwanda

Drinking water in Rwanda

Our donations to Never Play Alone are used for the building of two fountains at a school in Mwendo, Rwanda. Although the region is rich in lakes, people have to go for kilometres in order to get drinking water. In the future, the two fountains shall spare the pupils and their families far ways and long queue time.

to the project
"Frei-Tag" at children's hospice Bärenherz

"Frei-Tag" at children's hospice Bärenherz

Once a month it's "Frei-Tag" at children's hospice Bärenherz in Wiesbaden, one of the projects your auction proceeds are used for. Some seriously ill children are out-patients and on these Fridays, their parents can bring them to Bärenherz in order to have some time for themselves. During this time at Bärenherz, their children enjoy therapies with dogs, music and much more.

to the project
Refuge for abused children

Refuge for abused children

Donations for the German children association are currently used for the restoration of the "Auberge" in Bad Karlshafen: the baroque building is being transformed into a living and therapy house for abused children. Together with their foster parents, there they will find a refuge where they can assimilate their traumatic experiences.

to the project
Refuge for young bereaved

Refuge for young bereaved

Our donations to the Nicolaidis YoungWings Foundation are currently used for their absolute lighthouse project: Sternenhaus, which is being built in eastern Munich. This will be a refuge for young bereaved, where they will receive help and space for their grief. 

to the project
Toni Kroos & Emil

New power for Emil

With the help of our donations as well, the Toni Kroos Foundation made it possible that Emil, who is suffering from muscle atrophy, can train his muscles with a special Galileo device and gain new power. The device is arranged at the bed of the two-year-old and he's having lots of fun during his exercise.

to the project
The devastating effects of the earthquakes

Help for the earthquake victims in Lombok

Since the end of July, several severe earthquakes shattered the Indonesian island Lombok. The association WAIDLER-helfen spontanously started a fundraising campaign and parts of the proceeds generated by our auctions support the campaign. Especially, traumatized children are supported.

to the project

Charities

United Charity collects proceeds for over 150 Charities:

Transparency - 100 % will be donated

Dagmar-und-Karlheinz-Koegel (1)

United Charity passes on 100 percent of the auction proceeds, without any deduction of costs or commissions, to the children's charities. This is only possible due to the fact that the Kögels, the husband and wife team, carry all of the running costs themselves. Therefore all the services the United Charity team offers are free of charge to its partners.

United Charity is divided into United Charity GmbH – Internetauktionen that runs the internet auction website and United Charity gemeinnützige Stiftungs GmbH, the non-profit organization. In doing so it is guaranteed that no income is generated for personal gain. United Charity gemeinnützige Stiftungs GmbH is a foundation under public law based in Baden-Baden.

The aims of the association are entirely and directly charitable in the sense of the section headed "aims entitled to tax relief" of the German fiscal code (AO). United Charity is recognized by the tax authority as a non-profit organization. It is a charitable foundation that does not conduct any operational business itself.

Impact

18,869 Auctions
8,345,014.31€ Current donation total
111 current
13 ending soon
19,214 closed
1,518,041 Bidders
156 Projects

Our Team

Dagmar Kögel
Patron
Nicole Sprecher
Director
Vera von der Hülst
Accounting & Contacts
Aline Tittelbach
Media & Editing
Darya Starostina
Marketing & Technology
Franziska Glaser
Editing & Accounting

Über uns

United Charity ist mit bis zu 300 laufenden Auktionen pro Tag und einem Gesamtspendenstand von über 8 Millionen Euro das größte Charity-Auktionsportal in Europa. Die gemeinnützige Organisation mit Sitz in Baden-Baden versteigert auf ihrer Internet-Plattform www.unitedcharity.de einmalige Dinge und Erlebnisse, die man in der Regel nicht kaufen kann. Mit den Erlösen aus Online-Auktionen sowie aus Spenden, die jeweils zu 100 Prozent weitergeleitet werden, unterstützt United Charity Kinderhilfsprojekte in ganz Deutschland, aber auch international. United Charity wurde am 1. Dezember 2009 von Dagmar und Karlheinz Kögel ins Leben gerufen und verfügt inzwischen über Kooperationen mit mehr als 150 renommierten Hilfsorganisationen.

 

Unser Ziel

Kinder

Aktuell leben in Deutschland mehr als 2,5 Millionen Kinder in Einkommensarmut – das entspricht rund einem Fünftel aller Personen unter 18 Jahren. Da sich diese Entwicklung in den vergangenen Jahren verschärft hat, sind auch die Finanzierungslücken von Kinderhilfsprojekten stetig größer geworden. Ziel von United Charity ist es, mit seinen Versteigerungen dazu beizutragen, diese Finanzierungslücken zu schließen und damit die Not von Kindern hierzulande, aber auch weltweit zu lindern.

United Charity setzt sich überall dort ein, wo dringend Spenden benötigt werden. Dies betrifft in der Regel Kinder aus sozial schwachen Familien, Kinder mit schweren bzw. lebensbedrohlichen Krankheiten sowie Kinder, die einer akuten Notfallsituation ausgesetzt sind. United Charity reagiert mit der Auswahl seiner Hilfsprojekte flexibel auf aktuelle gesellschaftliche, ökologische und politische Entwicklungen weltweit und hat sich deshalb bewusst nicht auf einen Förderschwerpunkt festgelegt.

Unsere Vision

United Charity wünscht sich eine Welt, in der Kinder als schwächste Gruppe in der Gesellschaft nicht mehr Not leiden müssen. Damit diese Vorstellung irgendwann Wirklichkeit werden kann, bedarf es allerdings des mutigen und entschlossenen Vorgehens seitens Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Nur wenn die erforderlichen Entscheidungen auch auf den Weg gebracht werden, dürfen wir alle auf eine Welt hoffen, in der jedes Kind seinem Leben voller Zuversicht und Selbstvertrauen entgegenblicken kann.

 

Wie Sie United Charity aktiv unterstützen können, erfahren Sie hier.

So helfen Ihre Auktionserlöse:

Wir leiten alle Einnahmen zu 100 % an Kinderhilfsprojekte weiter.

Kosmetikseminare für junge Krebskranke

Kosmetikseminare für junge Krebskranke

Unsere Spenden zugunsten DKMS LIFE fließen in das look good feel better Jugend-Kosmetikseminar. Für junge krebskranke Mädchen wie die 16-jährige Melissa ist es nicht nur eine schöne Abwechslung vom Krankenhausalltag, sondern auch ein wichtiges Mittel, sich im eigenen, von Therapien geschwächten Körper wohlzufühlen.

zum Projekt
Anziehhilfe für Kevin

Anziehhilfe für Kevin

Aus medizinischen Gründen mussten bei Kevin aus Bad Kreuznach die Rückenmarksnerven durchtrennt werden, was ihn an den Rollstuhl fesselte. Mit unseren Spenden an WAIDLER-helfen e.V. konnte eine PantsUpEasy-Anziehhilfe für ihn finanziert werden, sodass er sich unkompliziert selbst anziehen und damit ein Stück weit selbstständiger sein kann.

zum Projekt
Trinkwasser in Ruanda

Trinkwasser in Ruanda

Unsere Spenden an Never Play Alone fließen in den Bau zweier Trinkwasserbrunnen an einer Schule in Mwendo, Ruanda. Obwohl in der Region viele Seen sind, müssen die Menschen dort kilometerweit gehen, um an Trinkwasser zu kommen. Die Brunnen sollen den Schülern und ihren Familien in Zukunft weite Wege und lange Wartezeiten ersparen.

zum Projekt
„Frei-Tag“ im Kinderhospiz Bärenherz

„Frei-Tag“ im Kinderhospiz Bärenherz

Einmal im Monat ist „Frei-Tag“ im Kinderhospiz Bärenherz Wiesbaden, wofür auch Ihre Auktionserlöse verwendet werden. Die Eltern der normalerweise ambulant betreuten schwerkranken Kinder haben dann Zeit für sich, während ihre Kinder im Bärenherz-Haus mit den Therapiehunden kuscheln, in der Musiktherapie singen und vieles mehr.

zum Projekt
Zuflucht für misshandelte Kinder - Deutscher Kinderverein

Zuflucht für misshandelte Kinder

Spenden zugunsten des Deutschen Kindervereins fließen aktuell in die Sanierung der „Auberge“ in Bad Karlshafen: In dem alten Barockgebäude entsteht ein Wohn- und Therapiehaus für misshandelte Kinder, die dort gemeinsam mit ihren Pflegeeltern eine Zuflucht finden werden, um ihre schrecklichen Erlebnisse zu verarbeiten.

zum Projekt
Anlaufstelle für junge Trauernde

Anlaufstelle für junge Trauernde

Unsere Spenden an die Nicolaidis YoungWings Stiftung fließen aktuell in ihr absolutes Leuchtturmprojekt: Am Nockherberg in München entsteht das Sternenhaus, eine Anlaufstelle für junge Trauernde, die rund um die Uhr, das ganze Jahr über, Hilfe leisten und Raum zur Trauer geben wird.

zum Projekt
Toni Kroos & Emil

Neue Kraft für Emil

Die Toni Kroos Stiftung hat es auch mithilfe unserer Spenden möglich gemacht, dass der an Muskelatrophie erkrankte Emil mit einem Galileo-Gerät seine Muskeln trainieren und so neue Kraft schöpfen kann. Das Gerät ist direkt am Bett des Zweijährigen angebracht und er hat riesigen Spaß beim Training.

zum Projekt
Verheerendere Auswirkungen der Erdbeben

Hilfe für die Erdbebenopfer auf Lombok

Seit Ende Juli haben mehrere schwere Erdbeben die indonesische Insel Lombok erschüttert. Der von uns unterstützte Verein WAIDLER-helfen hat daraufhin spontan eine Spendenaktion gestartet, in die auch ein Teil der bei uns erzielten Erlöse fließt. Damit wird insbesondere traumatisieren Kindern geholfen.

zum Projekt
Mia-Marie erlebt trotz Chema schöne Momente

Glücksmomente für die kleine Mia-Marie

Unsere Spenden an Spielertrikot für Kinderlachen e.V. kommen verschiedenen Kindern mit schweren Schicksalen zugute – so zum Beispiel der kleinen Mia-Marie, die an einem inoperablen Hirntumor leidet. Durch die Spenden können ihre Eltern ihr trotz aller Strapazen durch die Chemo immer wieder schöne Glücksmomente bescheren.

zum Projekt

Hilfsorganisationen

United Charity sammelt Erlöse für über 150 wertvolle Hilfsorganisationen:

Transparenz - 100 % werden weitergeleitet 

Dagmar-und-Karlheinz-Koegel (1)

United Charity leitet 100 Prozent der Auktionserlöse ohne Abzug von Kosten oder Provision an ausgewählte Kinderhilfsprojekte weiter. Dies ist nur möglich, da das Gründerehepaar Kögel sämtliche Personal- und Verwaltungskosten selbst trägt. Daher sind auch alle Leistungen des United Charity-Teams für die Partner kostenlos.

United Charity unterteilt sich in die United Charity GmbH - Internetauktionen, die das Auktionsportal betreibt, und die United Charity gemeinnützige Stiftungs GmbH, die die Spenden verwaltet. Die United Charity GmbH - Internetauktionen leitet sämtliche Auktionserlöse an die United Charity gemeinnützige Stiftungs GmbH weiter; dabei werden keinerlei Einnahmen für eigene Finanzierungen erwirtschaftet. Die United Charity gemeinnützige Stiftungs GmbH ist eine rechtsfähige Stiftung bürgerlichen Rechts mit Sitz in Baden-Baden. Sie verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts "Steuerbegünstigte Zwecke" der Abgabenordnung (AO) und ist selbstlos tätig, weshalb sie vom Finanzamt als gemeinnützig anerkannt ist. Es handelt sich um eine Förderstiftung, die selbst nicht operativ tätig ist.

Wirkung

18.869 Auktionen
8.149.971,91€ Aktueller Spenderstand
103 laufend
13 bald endend
19.193 beendet
1.518.041 Bieter
156 Projekte

Unser Team

Dagmar Kögel
Schirmherrin
Nicole Sprecher
Geschäftsführerin
Vera von der Hülst
Buchhaltung & Partnerkontakte
Darya Starostina
Marketing & Technik
Franziska Glaser
Redaktion & Buchhaltung
Aline Tittelbach
Pressearbeit & Redaktion